A one-month review of using Anytype as my daily PKM

I’ve started using Anytype as my PKM about a month ago and I know that everybody has different criteria and requirements from Anytype but I try to give an overview of what I’m using Anytype for and then I’m going to divide my findings into various sections. So here we go :slight_smile:

How I came across Anytype:

I’m a physics student/researcher and currently I’m in the process of applying for Ph.D. and also I’m a researcher at a startup trying to find all the information I need regarding Pinterest to build some sort of a Wiki for them. Before meeting productivity apps I used OneNote as my main note taking app mainly because of integration with surface pen and the fact I needed to write down many equations and formulas for my work. It was fine but I knew that something was missing and I wasn’t quite satisfied. Fast forward to 6 months ago when I started my work on Pinterest and at first I used notion and for the most part it was fine but one day it locked me out of my account. So, I started looking for alternatives and arrived at Coda. Well I believe it was a better app in every sense of the word especially in the UI department but since it wasn’t unlimited in the free version that was a no go. Enters anytype. I knew that because the share feature isn’t functional yet I couldn’t use it for my work but for my physics life and especially my apply process it was a dream come true. So, with this back story in mind let’s get to work.

How I use anytype: