Support to generate various charts through chart.js

Integrate chart.js into Anytype, use Anytype as a data source, and generate various beautiful charts through configuration.
The chart can be embedded in the page as an object, or perhaps as a widget on the home page.

16 Likes

If we have support for computed relations (aka formulas) in the future, perhaps charts could be generated as computed properties of sets.

12 Likes

That’s great idea, and not very hard to implement.

7 Likes

+1, to follow this FR
(no need so no user case, but seems fun to use and I can imagine user case :grin:)

1 Like

WHAT DO YOU RECOMMEND

1. I thought that it can be great to add a feature that can make charts. It will be great for those who like statistics and analysis
  2. I would like to have a built-in calendar (so I won’t need to make it on my own). I believe that it will be wonderful to use sets with the calendar

HOW COULD IT BE DONE

I’m not a programmer so I don’t know how to make it in code. But here is what I see in my head:

1. Different charts. I think that it can be made through sets as a type of view (additional to grid, gallery, list and kanban). That way we can choose some relations and see it in charts. For example, someone at the end of the year wants to see some statistics about books they read. Then they choose “to view as chart” and relations: name and genre or anything else. Maybe also there can be a function that can sum up the number of pages read. Also through statistic diagrams, we can see how many books we read each month (not sure about this one, have a feeling it can be more difficult to make).