How to setup database (medical student)

Hi all,
First of all, let me start by saying that I think the experience with Anytype has gone very smoothly from the beginning. The app seems wonderful, though I haven’t quite understand all it’s functionalities.

My biggest issue is in the ‘relationship’ between objects:

#1. I moved all my files coming from a mix of evernote/notion/onenote and I added a bunch of new files but I think I made a huge mistake there.
I am a medical student who would like to use anytype as a large database containing a selection of books+notes+articles (right now i have a SET of notes, SET of books and SET of articles)

I started to create new notes/books/articles from within the ‘SET’ database of notes/books/articles

I have created several tags to orden the entire system(for instance an object can have tag ‘speciality’: cardiology. followed by the ‘topic’ aortic valve)

what I really wanted to do is finally create a page (or database how you wanna call it) containing a mixture of books / articles / notes for each topic individually (this means the page ‘heart valve’ would contain all articles/books/notes that wear the tag/relation 'aortic valve).

How to configure?
I was under the assumption that if an object wears a certain tag/relation that these objects were connected but that’s certainly not the case. It seems there is no connection/relation between articles even though they wear identical tags (for instance same tag ‘speciality’ or same tag ‘topic’. (is confirmed by looking at my graph)

Is this due to the fact that I started new objects from within a SET?

How can I solve this?

• should i create a page for each topic I want to discuss and then creat new links to each object? (seems really cumbersome as this creates a new non-alphabetical list)?
  • alternatively I tried playing around with filters within each SET: however this doesn’t solve my problem as you cannot refer to a filtered set of books/notes/articles?