Remove Objects from a Collab Space that I Left

What do you need help with?

I left a space that I was invited to. Now when I search some of the objects still show up in my search fields. How do you remove objects from a space that you were invited to but no longer have access to? I want to completely purge the space from my vault.

OS

Windows 11

Anytype Version

0.57.4

Network Mode

Anysync

Technical Information

A68cos4BotWcS4vVQ2ZoCLK8ttD6DvTnzZMndqb1ATEC5yGL
Desktop and Android

Hello, I believe this is because your local index for search still has those remnants in it. I will check in on this and hopefully we can just remove it all from your search as well when you leave/delete a space.

Thanks!

Following up on this. I synced to a different device and it didn’t copy over on to the new device which I take as a positive. I would imagine that means it is not at all on my Anytype cloud.

Before I reached out to you last week, I tried to deleting folders in my Anytype local folder that were not under my personal ID. I cleared up the folders, but it didn’t delete the remnants. Maybe, I missed some. Just thought that was worth noting.

Yes, search index is local and is not uploaded to the backup node (encrypted or not). So you don’t have to worry about that.