No, you’re not.
See here, it’s already better than before (where we literally gave away the data when we fired someone) :
At the time, it was impossible to use in a company (large French group here).
I’m not even sure AT it’s RGPD-compliant.
And yes, others apps are (even if you can be hacked, have your screens photographed, have a spy, etc
).
I think Anytype could handle this very point simply: when an employee synchronizes a space from which he or she has been removed, the data is removed locally too.
Even from the point of view of cleaning up unnecessary data from the workstation, this would be relevant.
But it’s a question of will.