WHAT IS THE BUG
When editing a Page, suppose I want to delete a region. I select the text in a line with keyboard shortcuts and press delete. What happens next depends on where the text cursor is when I press ‘delete’.
If the cursor is before the selected text, then the selected text is deleted.
If the cursor is after the selected text, then the new-line is deleted and the line is merged with the subsequent line.
HOW TO REPRODUCE IT
- create a page
- write the following text as two separate lines:
- place the text cursor on the "abra’ line.
- press Home to move the cursor to the beginning of the line
- press ctrl-shift-end to select the text “abra”
- press delete
- observe that instead of deleting the selected text, you now have a single line with the text “abracadabra”
THE EXPECTED BEHAVIOR
The text “abra” should be deleted and the line should remain empty.