Overall Positive Experience from a Notion User

A bit about myself. I have been using Notion for around 2 years and before that I used Evernote. I’m a heavy user but I don’t really use most of Notion’s rather complicated functions. No coding background, an ordinary user who use the software to track and organize things in my life.

Why I’m testing Anytype?
During my time with Notion, there are these very simple functions that Notion just can’t get it done (or won’t). These two factors are the most important ones that propel me to actively looking for alternatives:
a) offline mode: honestly this should not be that difficult. So to me, it is not that they can’t do it, more that they don’t want to do it
b) privacy: there are stories in Asia that Notion employee contact users for business because they read the contents of user’s notion page… Also, Notion makes it very clear that they can use your data to do biz with other third party.
This is unacceptable.

What I love about Anytype
I like anytype for the following factors:
a) design concepts: objects, relations, etc. (but it also gets a bit complicated for the beginners)
b) E2E, Offline Mode, and Full control over data: this will be the most important factor for me. Though in alpha it is not complete, but the goal and the efforts are important.
c) UI is simple and clean.
d) opensource: love the concept, though not actual opensource now in Alpha
e) knowledge graph

What I don’t like about Anytype
to be honest, I know it is work in progress, there is nothing I don’t like at this point
But I do wish the following items could be fixed someday.