Deleted text reappears when block is deleted

WHAT IS THE BUG
deleting a block using DEL key does not work: Once deleted text reappears magically.

HOW TO REPRODUCE IT

  1. create a note
  2. create two non-empty blocks
  3. completely select the text of the first block
  4. press DEL → block is cleared (ok)
  5. press DEL again (to remove the whole block) → the text deleted in step 4 magically reappears. Text of subsequent block follows

THE EXPECTED BEHAVIOR
Step 5 should just remove the block. Once deleted text should not reappear.

SYSTEM INFORMATION

  • Device:
    Macbook Pro 2021, M1 Max
  • OS:
    Sonoma 14.1.1
  • Anytype Version:
    v.0.36.0

Can easily reproduce this. Thank you for the video.

This report has been added to our issue tracker and received by the Development Team.

This issue has been fixed by the Development Team and will be implemented in an upcoming release.

This issue has been fixed with 0.38.0.

1 Like