Please note your Recovery Phrase before attempting any of the below procedures
Here is the process to delete your existing account and start fresh. You may want to do this if:
- You have a lot of irrelevant content in your Anytype
- It’s become cluttered and disorganized, and you want a clean slate
- You have lost your Recovery Phrase and no long have access to your Anytype
Navigate to Settings>Account & Data>Delete Account
- After 30 days all of your data will be permanently wiped from our Node and can never be recovered
Save your Recovery Phrase
Settings>Account & Data>Recovery Phrase
Log out of Anytype
Select Sign up (instead of Log in)
Enter your original invitation code
- Again, be sure to record your Recovery Phrase that is generated after you create a new profile. Keep it in a safe place. If you lose it, you will permanently lose access to all data in that account.
Our invites codes are valid for up to 5 accounts, so first try to reuse your previous code.
If it is no longer valid: write to firstname.lastname@example.org from the email address you signed up with .