Did you remove the local working directory after uninstallation? If not, it might be worth giving that a try as well. Please do note that, any non-synced data might not be available since we are removing the local copy of data before it is backed up to the cafe node
I have found one solution to fix this!!
I tried uninstalling it and then re-installing it but did not work - had the say error so I found out that the reason for this was because uninstalling was not actually deleting the files in its directory.
So after deleting the files manually, and then re-installing it - it worked great!
To find this go to - File - Show Work Directory
This is the path