# Anytype just decided to sync some objects to the cloud

**URL:** <https://community.anytype.io/t/anytype-just-decided-to-sync-some-objects-to-the-cloud/30252>\
**Category:** Help\
**Tags:** Sync, UX, Local-Only\
**Created:** [March 1, 2026, 8:08pm UTC](https://community.anytype.io/t/anytype-just-decided-to-sync-some-objects-to-the-cloud/30252 "2026-03-01T20:08:44Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 2

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Filip](https://community.anytype.io/user_avatar/community.anytype.io/filip/32/22248_2.png) [@Filip](https://community.anytype.io/u/Filip)\
**Post date:** [March 2, 2026, 8:43am UTC](https://community.anytype.io/t/anytype-just-decided-to-sync-some-objects-to-the-cloud/30252/2 "2026-03-02T08:43:53Z")

</div>

Hey! Could you let me know if you updated the app recently?

If so, it’s probably related to the bug that occurred when updating to version 0.54.0.

You can read more about it in this post:

> [@Port-mortem: local-only mode and sync bug](https://community.anytype.io/t/port-mortem-local-only-mode-and-sync-bug/30158):
>
> Sync settings reset and network mode issue after updates TLDR A bug in the app updating process caused some users in local-only mode to have their data synced to Any Network. Although end-to-end encryption still prevents any loss in data privacy (Anytype can’t access the content), this is clearly a distressing experience. It has now been fixed with a more durable app update process. Date: February 18, 2026 Status: Resolved What happened After some app updates, a small number of users experien…

And if you would like to switch back to local-only while making sure that everything is deleted from our network, you can follow these steps from this [post](https://community.anytype.io/t/local-only-vault-suddenly-syncing-to-anytype-network-after-update-to-0-54-0/30084/15):

> [@Local-only Vault suddenly syncing to Anytype network after update to 0.54.0](https://community.anytype.io/t/local-only-vault-suddenly-syncing-to-anytype-network-after-update-to-0-54-0/30084/15):
>
> If you want to remove your account from the Any Network, then the most comprehensive method we have today is to export all of your spaces, create a new account, import it all into the new account, check that everything is ok, and then delete your old account. This will trigger account deletion from our servers in 30 days. This is the best we can do today to mitigate this issue. If you’d like to expedite this, then we can try to coordinate this directly, to locate your account and delete it. However, it’s worth noting that taking this step will not make a meaningful difference to your data security or privacy. I outline the reasons below.

---

_[View the full topic](https://community.anytype.io/t/anytype-just-decided-to-sync-some-objects-to-the-cloud/30252)._
