A plugin to warn users on duplicate media / file upload

A simple plugin to warn users when they try to upload a file that has been already uploaded to Anytype by the user with an option to either upload the document anyways or to link to the already uploaded file instead :sweat_smile: This applies to any type of media such as:

  • Documents
  • Images (Including Cover / Page Icons)
  • Audio
    and any possible future media types

After Anytype collaboration is released, this could even be made in such a way that it’ll check for media files in pages which are shared to the user and not necessarily created by them. This would reduce duplicate uploads when several members are collaborating with shared documents

3 Likes